Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is composed of thirteen members: six representatives of parents (elected), two staff representatives (elected), representatives of the government of France (ex-offocio), the school headmaster, the school director of finance and one co-opted member. This body administers the LFT, prepares the LFT budget, and is the legal employer of local staff. Elections are held in November; interested parents should submit a letter declaring their candidacy.

Members of the Board of Directors school year 2016/2017

Mr. Marc TROUYET Consul General of France – Honorary chairman

Mr. Jean-Philippe VORSANGER  Chairman

Mme Selma TOPRAK Cultural Attaché, Consul General of France

Mr. Boualem MAIZIA Headmaster

Mr. Milos BARUTCISKI Vice Chair

Mr. Joseph SOVRAN Treasurer

Mrs. Rachel MATHEWS Director Finance and Administration

Mr. Mark FINKELSTEIN Secretary (Staff Representative)

Mr. Kambiz KAZEMI Parents’ Representative

Mrs Elke RUBACH Parents’ Representative

Mrs Alexandra BABCOCK Parents’ Representative

Mr. Remy DURAND Staff Representative

Mr. Thomas CHANZY Co-opted Member

It’s in the brochure

For up to date information download our latest brochure.


Book a school tour

Contact Admissions to schedule an appointment: +1(416) 924-1789 ext. 229!